Undergraduate Academic Calendar

2022-2023 UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

The calendar is as of June 1, 2022, and is subject to change.

Fall 2022

Date Day Event
August 21-28 Thursday - Saturday Orientation and advising for all new students
August 20 Saturday Celebration of Eucharist for Belles Beginnings
August 21-28 Sun-Sun Enrollment for all students
August 21 Sunday Fall Convocation - 4:30-6:00 PM in O’Laughlin Auditorium
August 22 Monday Classes begin at 8 a.m.
August 25 Thursday Mass of the Holy Spirit 12:00 pm (no classes between 11am to 1pm)
August 28 Sunday Last day to add classes on PRISM (11:59 p.m.)
September 23 Friday Last day to drop classes
October 15-23 Sat-Sun Mid-semester break
October 18 Tuesday Mid-semester Deficiency Reports due in PRISM by 8 a.m.
October 24 Monday Classes resume at 8 a.m./Advance registration begins
November 14 Monday Pre-registration for spring semester 2023 begins
November 23-27 Wed-Sun Thanksgiving Holiday
November 28 Monday Classes resume at 8 a.m.
December 8 Thursday Last class day
December 9-11 Fri-Sun Study days (no examinations)
December 12-16 Mon-Fri Final examinations
December 19 Monday ND student grades due to SMC registrar 12 noon
December 20 Tuesday All grades due in PRISM by 12 noon

Spring 2023

Date Day Event
January 15-22 Sun-Sun Enrollment for all students
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day no classes
January 17 Tuesday Classes begin at 8 a.m.
January 22 Sunday Last day to add classes on PRISM (11:59 p.m.)
February 17 Friday Last day to drop classes
March 1 Tuesday Deadline for 2023-24 Financial Aid application
March 11-19 Sat-Sun Mid-semester break
March 14 Tuesday Mid-semester Deficiency Reports due in PRISM by 8 a.m.
March 20 Monday Classes resume at 8 a.m./Advance registration begins
April 7-10 Fri-Mon Easter Holiday
April 11 Tuesday Pre-registration for fall semester 2023 begins
April 11 Tuesday Classes resume at 8 a.m.
May 4 Thursday Last class day
May 5-7 Fri-Sun Study days (no examinations)
May 8-12 Mon-Fri Final examinations
May 15 Monday ND grades due to SMC registrar by 12 noon
May 16 Tuesday All grades due in PRISM by 12 noon
May 20 Saturday Commencement